Records Gallore

1st June saw our AGM take place. A record 19 members and guests attended. Congratulations to Suzanne Taylor-Warren, who has taken over as our President. Thanks to our outgoing President, Phil Lennard, for a fantastic year. The meeting following the AGM saw two Advanced speeches passed; Rachel Holliday presented a C8, the written speech, and the National President Will Warren a C7, the after dinner speech. He also presented an interim certificate to Adrian Hyner and an Advanced Certificate to Phil Lennard. Val de Furrentes gave us a humour filled Topics session, the first time she has chaired Topics. She went on to be presented by Phil Lennard with the cup for the most improved Newcomer of the Year, following in the footsteps of those such as Lisa Mabbs, Stewart Thomson, Julian Watts and Sanju Gurung. Congratulations to her.